The Society for Economic Anthropology (SEA) is a group of anthropologists, economists and other scholars who are interested in the connections between economics and social life.


President (2017-2019)
Bram Tucker
University of Georgia

President-Elect (2017-2019; President 2019-2021)
Cindy Isenhour
University of Maine

Past President (2015-2017)
Dolores Koenig
American University
Other past presidents
WallaceTreasurer (2013-2019)
Richard Wallace
California State University, Stanislaus

Secretary (2017-2019)

John Millhauser
North Carolina State University


Board Members until 2018

hannahmarshallphotoHannah Marshall, student member
Brown University

Board Members until 2019

Daniel Murphy
University of Cincinnati
rodriguezsotoLeila Rodriguez
University of Cincinnati
haenn-2015-credit-philip-macdonaldNora Haenn
North Carolina State University

Board Members until 2020

Maia Greene
University of Manchester, UK

Raja Swamy
University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Laura Tilghman
Plymouth State University

Other positions

brandonlundyListserv Manger (2010-)
Brandon D. Lundy
Kennesaw State University
Halperin Award Chair:
Daniel Murphy
University of Cincinnati
rodriguezsotoSchneider Prize Chair (2017-):
Leila Rodriguez
University of Cincinnati
Dawn RiversSEA Website Manager:
Dawn Rivers
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Economic Anthropology Editorial Board

Brandon D. Lundy
Kennesaw State University, General Editor
Katherine E. Browne
Colorado State University, General Editor Emerita
Rudi Colloredo-Mansfeld
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill
PyburnK. Anne Pyburn
Indiana University
doloresDolores Koenig
American University, General Editor Emerita
deborahDeborah Winslow
NSF, General Editor Emerita
If you are interested in serving on the board, please send an email to the president, Bram Tucker (bramtuck@uga.edu)