The Society for Economic Anthropology (SEA) is a group of anthropologists, economists and other scholars who are interested in the connections between economics and social life. Pursuant to the SEA bylaws, terms of office for leadership positions are as follows:

SEA Officers and Board

President (2021-2023)
Nora Haenn

North Carolina State Univeresity

President-Elect (2022-2023)
Laura Cochrane

Central Michigan University

Richard Wallace

Treasurer (2013-2019)
Richard Wallace

California State University, Stanislaus

Secretary (2020-2023)
Allison Truitt

Tulane University

Board Members until 2023

Kristin D. Phillips

Emory University

Andrea Rissing

Arizona State University

Daniel Souleles

Copenhagen Business School

Ipshita Ghosh, student member

Syracuse University

Board Members until 2025

Erik Bähre

Leiden University

Amanda Jean Hilton

University of Arizona

Dawn Rivers

Relations Research LLC

Other positions

Listserv Manger (2010-present)
Brandon D. Lundy

Kennesaw State University

SEA Section Program Chair, 2023 AAA Conference
Chris Vasantkumar

Maquarie University

Cindy Isenhour

Browne Creativity in Research Award Chair
Cindy Isenhour

University of Maine

Smith Award Chair
Bram Tucker

University of Georgia

Halperin Award Chair
Rachael Goodman

Mercer University

Schneider Prize Chair
Carly Schuster

Australian National University

SEA Website Manager
Dawn Rivers

Relations Research LLC

Economic Anthropology Editorial Board

General Editor
Brandon D. Lundy

Kennesaw State University

Incoming General Editor
Daniel Souleles

Copenhagen Business School

Katherine E. Browne

Colorado State University

Mike Chibnik
Mike Chibnik

University of Iowa

Rudi Colloredo-Mansfeld

University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill

Dolores Koenig
Dolores Koenig

American University

John Millhauser

North Carolina State University

Arthur Murphy
Arthur Murphy

University of North Carolina, Greensboro

K. Anne Pyburn

Indiana University

Rich Warms

Texas State University

Rich Wilk

Indiana University

Deborah Winslow

National Science Foundation

If you are interested in serving on the board, please send an email to the SEA president, Nora Haenn, at

Role Duration
President-elect 2 years
President 2 years
Student Board Member 2 years
At-large Board Member 3 years
Archaeology Board Member  3 years
Secretary  3 years
Treasurer 3 years (renewable)
Section Editor, Anthropology News 2 years (renewable)
General Editor, Economic Anthropology 3 years (renewable)